Class Information for Continuing Education

APPROVED TRAINING /  COURSES

The NCOWCICB has adopted a professional growth hours pre-approved policy.  The goal is to assist contractors and inspectors in their professional careers.  Prior to taking classes, contractors and inspectors can now select classes that the Board has already reviewed and approved for continuing education for renewal of certifications.

Pre-approved course are available to you as listed below.  Contact information for each provider is listed at the bottom.

The NCOWCICB has opted to not give “deemed approved” status to any organization or agency.  All proposed classes need to be submitted to the Board for approval.

Anyone attending these classes must register with the entity offering the class.

Please contact NCOWCICB prior to attending any class not listed below to assure class has been approved for credit hours.

Date Location Provider Title Credit Hours Levels
DECEMBER 12-13, 2017 Raleigh NCSU Inspector Class 6 hrs per day Required for all new
Inspector applicants
FEBRUARY 1, 2018 Hickory NCSTA Annual Convention & Expo 6 hrs All Levels

Contact Information for Providers

NC STATE UNIVERSITY CLASSES (NCSU): Contact Joni Tanner
E-mail: joni_tanner@ncsu.edu
Visit its website at: www.soil.ncsu.edu/training
Phone: 919-513-1678

NORTH CAROLINA SEPTIC TANK ASSOCIATION (NCSTA):
Phone: 336-416-3564
E-mail: ncseptictank@gmail.com
Visit website: www.ncsta.net

JOHNSTON COUNTY LEH
Larry Sullivan
Email: larry.sullivan@johnstonnc.com
Phone: 919-989-5180

SOIL SCIENCE SOCITY OF NC (SSSNC):
Jeff Vaughan
E-mail:  jvaughan@agriwaste.com

CHATHAM  COUNTY  ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH: Contact Kim Warren
E-mail:  Kim.Warren@chathamnc.org
Phone: (919) 545-8319 or
Contact Chatham County Cooperative Extension at
(919) - 542-8202

ALBERMARLE ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH:
Contact David Swinney
E-mail:  dswinney@arhs-nc.org
Phone:  252-338-4470

GRANVILLE-VANCE DISTRICT HEALTH DEPT:
Contact Casey Champion
E-mail: cchampion@gvdhd.org
Phone: 919-693-2688

ORANGE COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT:
Contact:  Adam Adams
E-mail:  aadams@co.orange.nc.us
Phone:  919-245-23714