Class Information for Continuing Education

APPROVED TRAINING /  COURSES

The NCOWCICB has adopted a professional growth hours pre-approved policy.  The goal is to assist contractors and inspectors in their professional careers.  Prior to taking classes, contractors and inspectors can now select classes that the Board has already reviewed and approved for continuing education for renewal of certifications.

Pre-approved course are available to you as listed below.  Contact information for each provider is listed at the bottom.

The NCOWCICB has opted to not give “deemed approved” status to any organization or agency.  All proposed classes need to be submitted to the Board for approval.

Anyone attending these classes must register with the entity offering the class.

Please contact NCOWCICB prior to attending any class not listed below to assure class has been approved for credit hours.

For all new applicants, the application for certification along with the certification fee should be submitted to NCOWCICB prior to taking either the 18 Hour Intro Class or Inspector Class.  From the home page click on "How to Receive Certification" to print the application for certification.  The fee paid to the class provider DOES NOT include the certification fee.

DATELOCATIONPROVIDERTITLECREDIT HOURSLEVELS
December 4thRaleighNCSUInstall 2306 hrsAll Levels
December 5thRaleighNCSUInstall 4256 hrsAll Levels
December 11-12thRaleighNCSUInspector Class12 hrsClass required for all new Installer applicants

Contact Information for Providers

NC STATE UNIVERSITY CLASSES (NCSU): Contact Joni Tanner
E-mail: joni_tanner@ncsu.edu
Visit its website at: go.ncsu.edu/soilsacademy
Phone: 919-513-1678

NORTH CAROLINA SEPTIC TANK ASSOCIATION (NCSTA):
Phone: 336-416-3564
E-mail: ncseptictank@gmail.com
Visit website: www.ncsta.net

JOHNSTON COUNTY LEH
Contact: Larry Sullivan
Email: larry.sullivan@johnstonnc.com
Phone: 919-989-5180

SOIL SCIENCE SOCITY OF NC (SSSNC):
Contact: Jeff Vaughan
E-mail:  jvaughan@agriwaste.com

CHATHAM  COUNTY  ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH: Contact Kim Warren
E-mail:  Kim.Warren@chathamnc.org
Phone: (919) 545-8319 or
Contact Chatham County Cooperative Extension at: 
(919) - 542-8202

ALBERMARLE ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH:
Contact: David Swinney
E-mail:  dswinney@arhs-nc.org
Phone:  252-338-4470

GRANVILLE-VANCE DISTRICT HEALTH DEPT:
Contact: Casey Champion
E-mail: cchampion@gvdhd.org
Phone: 919-693-2688

ORANGE COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT:
Contact: Adam Adams
E-mail: aadams@co.orange.nc.us
Phone: 919-245-2360

CALDWELL COUNTY ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH
Contact: Connie Adams
Phone: 828-426-8537

JACKSON COUNTY ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH 
Contact: Travis Monteith 
Phone: 828-587-8246